E - News

My Fans Are Loyal – Fancy Gadam

The 2017 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Best New Artiste, Fancy Gadam says he deserves the award given to him in the just ended VGMAs. He also told Nana Amoako on Ashh fm Ezone in an exclusive interview that his fans are loyal and voted for him that was the reason he won the award. “I went out with my team, 5M Music to campaign for votes and my fans voted.”

“I have had three successful shows at the Tamale Sports Stadium, one in Asawase a suburb of Kumasi and one at the National theatre in Accra. All these shows are organized by my team Gadam Nation and we have had the venues filled to capacity without any support from other artistes.”

Fancy Gadam was a dancer before he started music 5 years ago and it seems the pride of the north is not stopping as he is about to release a new song with the ‘rap king’ Sarkodie very soon. “I have  an album and 50 singles. My first song was titled Kalyppo.”

He said he is inspired by artistes like Shatta Wale, Stonebwoy, VVIP, Sarkodie and many others artistes in and out of Ghana. “I don’t do just one genre of music but i am an all-round musician and will to whatever will make my fans happy.” The music god of the north  urged his fans to keep giving him that support and he won’t disappoint them as he has more projects coming up.

 

 

Source: kwamesays.wordpress.com

Leave Comment(s)

